Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

I’m On Another Blog!

Leave a comment

A while back, I saw a guest posting opportunity on RobinsBite.  I heard about it from a Healthy Living Blogs weekly email and immediately sent in my information.  The post is called “Inside the Fridge” and was an interview about our eating and shopping habits.  Please check it out here!!!  And then tweet it!  Shout it from the rooftops!  I’m soooo excited to be featured on another blog!  Leah was great to work with and made the whole process really easy and fun.

I was at school until almost 6 pm today with dance production practice.  There have been some changes with the assembly and we now have more time to perfect the dance, and it kind of threw everyone for a loop.  In the end it’s better, but now I also have to readjust my math planning to accommodate the change.

Dinner

Dinner was leftover quinoa paella again.  Doubling the recipe made a lot!  After 3 dinners (and Mat eats a lot) there’s still enough for a small lunch.  I have to say though, even though it was delicious, it doesn’t keep you full for as long as you would think.  Mat ate an extra snack both last night and tonight, and even I feel like I could eat more.  Adding shrimp like we were thinking the other night is probably a good idea.

My plate, with a salad of course:

 

Canteloupe!

 

I’m going to be really sad when melon and strawberries go out of season.  I know that will happen pretty soon, so I’m eating as much as I can until then.

I was dragging all day today, so it’s time for bed.  Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

