Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Sunday Morning

Leave a comment

We realized this morning that today was the first time since we moved here in January that we slept in and made pancakes for breakfast.  It’s one of those “cliche” things I’ve always wanted to do but we never can: Mat works every Saturday morning and we usually are up early for church on Sunday and then he has to work in the afternoon (and in between has to do homework or something).  Today we were going to go to church here in Irvine, but the service we like is at 8 am and since both of us really needed to catch up on some sleep, we decided to just sleep in instead.

And make pancakes.  Whole wheat buttermilk pancakes.  And eggs.  Mmmmm

 

I put peanut butter on one pancake, almond butter on another, and that lonely one in the picture got syrup poured all over it later.  On my eggs I did half fresh salsa and half ketchup/hot sauce.  Clearly I was indecisive this morning.  🙂

And of course I had coffee.  Goes without saying.

Soon I’m leaving to go hang out with Steph for the day.  We haven’t had girl time in forever and I haven’t seen her new apartment at all and she’s lived there since June.  I love 3-day weekends – so much more time to do the things you want to do!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

