Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Family Dinner

1 Comment

I have no pictures from today.  I have no posts yet today and only 1 quick one yesterday.  It’s because I’ve been running around like a crazy person.  I honestly don’t think I’ve sat down at all yet today, until a few minutes ago, unless of course you could dinner.

It wasn’t for bad reasons, it’s just that there was a lot going on today.  I woke up super early (5:00) to beat the heat for my run, and it was a good thing too because Mat never actually set his 4 am alarm last night.  When we woke up to my alarm at 5 we realized he was supposed to be at work.  Oops.  He called right away and told them what happened though so it doesn’t seem to be a big issue.  Plus it’s never happened before and obviously shouldn’t happen ever again.

After my run, I went to Target for a few things, came home, and set to work making homemade cookies n cream ice cream and homemade red velvet cake.  I washed and cut lettuce and veggies, dusted, vacuumed, etc etc.  I even managed to get one coat of new nail polish on my toenails.

Nicole and Ryan came over for dinner tonight and Mat made his pizza.  This time he made one of the usual with red peppers and sun-dried tomatoes and then make a Mexican one with salsa verde, diced green chiles, and refried beans.  It was really good!

The cake and ice cream were definitely a hit too.  I was quite happy about that.  🙂

It’s crazy how we’re all adults and married.  I still feel like a kid.  Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever feel fully like an adult.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Family Dinner

  1. My guess is we’ll never feel grown up! 🙂

    How did you do the ice cream? I would have loved a pic/recipe for that!!

Leave a Reply

