Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Breakfast for Dinner

1 Comment

I swear, we’re obsessed with Friday night eggs lately.

 

Mmmmm…

I hit Starbucks this morning and had a venti skinny caramel macchiato.  It was necessary.

 

And a turkey bacon breakfast sandwich, but I inhaled that as I was helping a former student with her math.  She came back to ask me.  🙂

I’m thinking I’m going to get up at 5 again tomorrow to run.  Yes, it’s Saturday, but it’s just too hot otherwise.  This way, I can knock out at least half of my run before it starts getting too hot.  And, I’ll have more time to rest and then get ready for Nicole and Ryan to come over tomorrow night.  I have quizzes to grade too, and I’d really rather not leave them until later in the weekend.

I wouldn’t be nearly as likely to entertain the 5 am on Saturday thought if it wasn’t a 3-day weekend.

Whether I get up at 5 or 6, it’s still time for bed.  I’ve hardly sat down all day, even though it’s Friday!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Breakfast for Dinner

  1. Too funny! I had a venti skinny caramel macchiato this morning too! It was my first time. YUM! I think that will be my new go-to free drink! (I can’t see spending $4.75 on it regularly…)

Leave a Reply

