Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Mmm Paninis!

Leave a comment

In dance production today we ran the mile.  I ran with the girls and finished in 8:33.  I never knew what my 1 mile time was until today.  I was hoping it was closer to 8 or even under 8, but I really wasn’t pushing it today because it was afternoon and pretty hot/muggy.  I also have never run the track with a bunch of other kids around so I guess I was a little cautious.  Still though, 8:33 wasn’t bad at all.

My afternoon snack was simple: Greek yogurt with cereal and honey:

I got the dance shoes ordered today and hope the order the bags soon too.  Hopefully the reimbursement goes through quickly.  I’d really rather not be out $400 for several months.

Dinner

Dinner was paninis.  Tuscan bread with pesto, mozzarella cheese, avocado, spinach, and heirloom tomatoes.  Paired with salad.

There was half an avocado left, so naturally we ate it on the side.

He ate two.  Except I sort of had the last few bites of his second one.  Shhhh….

Look at that oozy gooey goodness!

Seriously delicious.  The only downside to paninis is that you always think they’re going to be fast but they’re not.  Hence it is 9:45 and I’m finally writing this post.  Oh well.  They were worth it.  Sooo good!

Tomorrow is Friday and then a 3 day weekend!  Almost made it through the first full (tiring) week of school!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

