Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Productivity

Leave a comment

I was supposed to go to ballet tonight after dance production rehearsal, but luckily I checked on the schedule at the studio since I know they’re transitioning over from the summer schedule to the fall schedule.  It turned out that the fall schedule class I thought was happening tonight was not, and the summer class I’ve been going to for the last several weeks on Thursday afternoons is not happening tomorrow.  I guess I’m either skipping this week or I’m going on Sunday or early next week.  I haven’t decided yet, but I’m pretty sure Sunday won’t happen.  It’s too much with church and then going to hang out with Steph.

I was pretty productive when I got home tonight.  I got my lunch made for tomorrow, got clothes from today put away and got clothes out for tomorrow, finished the thank you notes, caught up on some blog stuff, and then got around to dinner.

Dinner

Dinner was leftovers from last night’s Brussels sprouts spaghetti, paired with a salad:

 

And some chocolate chips for dessert:

Since Mat randomly had to work a closing shift tonight, I was on my own.  I’m not a fan of him being gone at night, but in some ways it wasn’t so bad because it’s probably the first time I’ve had some quiet “me time” in many many days.  I was looking for some tv to watch as I ate, and voila!  So You Think You Can Dance!  I haven’t seen that show in a LONG time, largely because it was often too painful to watch as I went through all of my ballet issues (check out the dancing page).

Now, of course, it’s making the whole bitten by the performing bug thing worse.

I’m so glad to be getting up at 6 instead of 5 tomorrow.  Finally on the downhill part of this first full week!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

