Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Usually I Don’t Bring Work Home

Leave a comment

If you’re a teacher, it probably sounds disgusting that I don’t usually bring work home.  But it’s true.  With the exception of Friday quizzes that don’t get graded somehow in between things during the day, I really try not to bring work home.  I get my planning done during my prep period or in the morning, and I’d rather stay after school an extra half hour than bring stuff home.  Bring work home, while sometimes unavoidable for a teacher, is never healthy.  I discovered this the hard way.

However, today I had to do work at home.  I just haven’t had a chance to finalize my syllabus and all of those first day/week of school type things.  So, for a good 2 hours I was sitting with my laptop working on stuff.

It’s interesting because the concept of working from home has intrigued me in the past, yet somehow that doesn’t feel the same as taking work home.  Who knows.

After I finished my work, we sat in the jacuzzi for a little while.  It wasn’t as enjoyable as usual because it was still pretty warm outside, which was a bummer.

Dinner

Dinner was leftover bean and rice stir fr from the other night paired with salad and cantaloupe.

 

 

Because I’m a bit anxious about work, I’m craving chocolate BADLY.  But I’m trying really hard to resist.

On another note, I love this cartoon:

 

I can’t tell you how true that is.

Time for Bunheads and then bed.  Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

