Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Busy Busy Busy

Leave a comment

This was my snack today.  I inhaled it:

 

Greek yogurt with honey.  I swirled it all in.  Like I said, I inhaled it.  I swirled it all in before I took the pictures because I was so starving.

Sort of like how I was so distracted that I never took pictures of my breakfast or lunch today.  But honestly?  Breakfast and lunch were boring today.  For breakfast I had cottage cheese with strawberries and granola like on Friday, and for lunch I had an apple and half a pb&j like I have every work day.

Today was a long day full of meetings.  I basically worked through lunch trying to get a jump start on organizing my classroom.  I have most of tomorrow to work, and my sister is coming to help a bit, but I also have an afternoon meeting related to dance production – something that anyone with an account in ASB has to go to.  I’d rather not be stuck at school late tomorrow, so I need to be super organized about what I need to get done and when tomorrow I’m going to do it.  I think I’ll go in as early as possible – I’d rather do that than be there late.  Plus I like working in the morning when it’s quieter.

Either way I’m going to blast some music and wear shorts and a t-shirt.  Is it weird that I’m excited to go to work dressed like a bum (well not a total bum, but bum compared to how I’ll be dressing on Wednesday for the first day)?

Time to get a few things done and printed so I can make copies tomorrow.  And I need to do abs and weights.  And the jacuzzi is calling my name…

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

