Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Second Day

Leave a comment

I got up earlier than usual for a Friday so I could fit in a 3.5 mile walk rather then my usual 2 miles. It also helps that on staff development days I can get to work just before 8 instead of in the 7s. Less rushing=happy Melissa. 🙂

That also means I can eat breakfast before going and avoid the temptation of continental breakfast (i.e. bagels that always make me crash). I’m enjoying cottage cheese with strawberries and granola and iced coffee while catching up on the news and blogging.

20120817-071109.jpg

I realized a minute ago that today is an actual full day back to work. I need to readjust my blogging schedule again. Please bear with me as I do this!

On another note, I’m trying to figure out how to get a short dance choreographed, taught, and rehearsed for the dance production girls. There’s an assembly on September 14th that I’m fairly certain they are performing in. I’m thinking of going to YouTube for inspiration. Thoughts?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

