Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

The First Day

Leave a comment

Today is the first day back to work.  Today consists of staff meetings from 8-11:30 am.  I was pretty excited to see that it was just a half day.  Not only does that help ease back into things, but it also means that I have time in the afternoon before ballet to work on my syllabus and other first day of school things.  I also have a list of things to ask last year’s dance production teacher, so hopefully I can get that taken care of today too.

I also hope to get my teaching assignment today too.  I think it’s 4 periods of Algebra 2 and then dance production, but I haven’t heard for sure yet.

Since this is a quick post, here’s one of my favorite professional wedding pictures from the ones I’ve seen so far:

These were taken by Dual Shot Photography.  If you need a photographer in the Inland Empire or in LA/Orange County, check them out!!

 

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

