Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Serendipity 3

Leave a comment

Tonight for dinner we went to Serendipity 3. There are only 2 such restaurants, here in Vegas and in New York City. I’ve always wanted to go there, despite the hefty calories and price tag.

One of the really cool things was that when you put your name in to get seated, they used an iPad to record it. Then they send you a text when your table is ready. The only bad thing was that we were told 25-30 minutes so we walked over to the shops at Caesar’s Palace across the street. Then they texted us a good 10 minutes early and the text said our table would be held for 3 minutes. So, we high-tailed it back to the restaurant, praying they hadn’t given our table away. They hadn’t. 🙂

For dinner, Mat ordered a pesto pizza and I had the triple decker grilled cheese with tomato soup.

20120814-215905.jpg

I didn’t finish it, which was good because we also ordered a dessert each.

Mine:

20120814-215944.jpg

His:

20120814-215950.jpg

Mat loves his cookies. 🙂

20120814-215954.jpg

I did pretty well, don’t you think?

20120814-220240.jpg

In other news, I wrote an article for the website getmethroughtheweek.com. As soon as I have a link I’ll post it!

Tomorrow we leave Vegas and go back to reality. This time I REALLY go back to reality-first day back to work is Thursday. But for now, it’s movie time. 🙂 We downloaded The Hangover on the iPad. Perfect Vegas movie!

P.S. I’ve noticed the alignment of pictures and such has been strange because I’ve been using the iPad/iPhone. I messed with it tonight, but I haven’t figured it out yet. I’ll be back to normal soon!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

