Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Strange Dream

Leave a comment

*note to my readers: please click over to my site rather than read in your email it helps me out. Thank you!!*

This morning I woke up at 6 after a more restless night of sleep than I’d like to have. I woke up in the middle if a weird dream where I was back to work and was with kids but there were bad kids with knives and scary things and we were trying to hide. That’s basically all I remember. Weird, right? *shudder* I hate those dreams where you wake up and have to shake it off.

Fortunately, a dream like that makes you wake up much faster because you’re anxious to get your mind off of it and get back to reality. I was able to pul l myself out of bed fairly quickly and got dressed and sunscreened up for my 10 mile run. The sun was already beginning to show itself when I woke up, so needless to say I wasn’t too thrilled. At least there’s more shady spots on the route when the sun isn’t all the way up yet.

The air was coolish when I first went outside, but that must have had something to do with the shade of our apartment complex because it soon became muggy and humid. It could have been worse I suppose, but running into the sun at various points didn’t help either. I had sunglasses and water, but it was still quite warm the whole time. I even purposely ran through some sprinklers toward the end just to get some relief.

Part of what got me through the run was telling myself that I had overnight oats waiting for me for breakfast and that I could jump in the pool (yes, with my clothes on). I was sad when I hit back and discovered that, even though the pool is supposed to open at 8 am, the gates were still locked. Grrrr.

I gave up and went to take a shower. And enjoy my overnight oats. And iced coffee with milk and hersheys. Mmmm…

20120811-123612.jpg

In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • peanut butter
  • generous handful chocolate chips
  • milk
  • strawberries (added this morning)

    It was delicious, as always.

    Now it’s time to get my hair cut, colored, and smoothed a la Brazilian blowout. Woohoo!

    Author: Melissa

    Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

    Leave a Reply

    