Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Getting Ready

Leave a comment

The last several hours have been pretty busy.  I went and got my hair done and it looks FABULOUS as usual thanks to Lauren.  🙂  It took a while because I did root color, Brazilian blowout, and cut, but it was worth it.  Totally worth it.

Since I got home, I’ve been busy getting read to have Mindy and Joel over for dinner.  Mat has been busy too – I left him a to-do list, as any good wife would.  🙂

hubby’s to-do list

When I got home I was starving, so I scarfed down some cottage cheese mixed with honey bunches of oats.  No photo was taken because I was so hungry that I was more like hangry.

I then got busy prepping fruit, dessert, and other things for dinner.  I also folded laundry and repainted my toenails, because of course that’s one of the most important things, right?  🙂

Part of Mat’s to-do list was to pack for Vegas since he has to work early and we’re leaving right after he gets home around 1.  Poor guy has been going nonstop since he got home from work.  Luckily he gets to sleep in the car tomorrow and then relax by the pool for a couple of days.

Now it’s the last bit of straightening up and getting ready.  I promised to post all the recipes from tonight – I’ve already taken some of the pictures.  I know, right?  Go me!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

