Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Cleaning

1 Comment

Today I’m motivating myself to clean.  So far I’ve changed the sheets on the bed and I’m pretty proud of that accomplishment.  🙂

I walked 3.75 miles on the treadmill this morning, doing roughly the same incline intervals as last week: inclines the last 1/4 mile of the first mile, the last 1/2 mile of the second mile, and the last 3/4 of the third mile.  The treadmill decided to stop on me approaching the end of the third mile, so I also did the incline for the last 1/4 miles of the whole 3.75.

After my ab workout, weights, and extension stretching, I quickly showered and got the sheets changed.  I finally sat down to my all-too-often-eaten cottage cheese/Greek Yogurt/granola/honey/strawberries and iced coffee:

 

Side note: I love these placemats.  One of many gifts we got during our wedding festivities.

On the agenda today:

  • dust
  • vacuum
  • get boxes into storage
  • prep some of tomorrow’s meal for when Mindy and Joel come over
  • try to work on more stuff for school
  • get up the guts to call the cable company and try to negotiate a lower rate

Tomorrow I need to start thinking about packing for Vegas – after my run and hair appointment.  I can’t wait to see Cirque du Soleil’s “Love” again!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

One thought on “Cleaning

  1. I wanna go to Vegas! Unfortunately, I just don’t think it’s in the “cards” for me and Todd this summer. lol get it?

    Anyway, good luck with the cable company. Definitely check their offers for new customers on their website first. It will give you good fodder for your call and demands.

Leave a Reply

