Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

The Last of the Name Changes (Pretty Much)

Leave a comment

Today we went to AAA and I got all name changes related to my car finished.  This in included changing the name on the title (and adding Mat to it), changing the name on the registration (and adding Mat to it), and paying the registration.  I also got my name changed on my AAA membership and we got a combined membership.  All that’s left to do car-wise now is wait for all the stuff to come in the mail and then once Mat’s car is paid off later this year and then get the names corrected on that registration.

I started following Attune on Twitter and Facebook today and was offered a chance to sample some of their cereals.  I’m planning to post about how I like them, so make sure to keep reading!

We hit the jacuzzzi for a bit this afternoon/evening.  Second time in a week!  Go us!

Dinner

Dinner tonight was leftover quinoa salad from a few nights ago.  I was also craving a green salad, so I made a decent-sized (read: large) barbecue ranch one with romaine, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, cucumber, bell peppers, tomato, and red onion.  I tossed it with some shredded cheese and that oh so wonderful ranch dressing/Trader Joe’s barbecue sauce combo.

yeah, i know. i eat a lot.

In defense of my enormous appetite, I didn’t finish either salad.

But we also had honeydew!

i. love. honeydew. the end.

Clearly I had to not quite finish that ginormous plate of salads in order to eat honeydew.  Clearly.

I didn’t eat the whole bowl though.  That’s too much even for me.

The Olympics are awesome.  I’m going to be so sad when they’re over.  It’s just another reminder that summer is ending.  😦

But…Bunheads is on tonight!  Have I ever mentioned how much I love that show?  No?  Darn…

 

 

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

