Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

That Was a Good Run

Leave a comment

Today’s 5-miler was much better than my runs have been lately.  I slept in a bit later since I was out later last night and therefore up later than usual.  I thought it would be ok sun-wise after checking the weather last night, but sadly the sun was already out when I woke up around 7:15 or so.  But, I put on the sunscreen, filled my water bottle, grabbed my sunglasses, and forced myself out the door.  It actually wasn’t so bad.  I don’t know if it’s because I tried to have a more positive outlook going into it or if it was because my body has finally begun to acclimate to the warmer temperature, but whatever the reason it was nice to have a run in the sun that wasn’t terrible.

When I got back I did some ab stuff.  I’ve been trying to figure out how to do my ab routine differently so I can REALLY have a 6 pack.  (Those Olympians are both inspiring and irritating at the same time).  Last week I tried some new stuff, but today I decided to go back to my old routine but just add more reps.  I felt a bit of a burn today which I don’t usually, so that was good.

Breakfast was an old favorite:

 

I really love summer break.  I’m not ready to go back to work!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

