Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

More Gymnastics

Leave a comment

Hopefully everyone has already seen the women’s vault final tonight.  If not, stop reading!

I was so so sad to see McKayla Maroney not win the gold.  She actually sat down on her second landing, which was a SHOCK.  That girls is the best vaulter in the world!  I mean, obviously not everyone is perfect all the time, but it was still such a bummer.

It was cool to see Kate Middleton talking to the rest of team USA in the stands though.  🙂

In other news, the 30th birthday gathering I went to was quite lovely.  I had such a good time catching up with everyone and I didn’t end up driving away until 9:30 pm.  Oops.  Luckily I’m still off work!

I also found out that one of my Kappa sisters is pregnant.  So exciting!!

I munched quite a bit at the birthday gathering, but I was pretty hungry when I got home, so I heated up my leftover pasta from last night and had some veggies and hummus.  I’m also strongly considering having some more of my leftover cheesecake.  🙂

Tomorrow is time to finally get my name changed on all my car documents.  I’m almost done changing everything now.  Woohoo!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

