Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Our First MARRIED Date Night :)

Leave a comment

My take on The Dark Knight: entertaining, but long.  I was also constantly paranoid about a copycat wacko coming in and shooting in the theater, but deep down I knew that was silly.  I often didn’t really get what was happening because while I’ve seen the previous two movies, I didn’t retain anything from them and never bothered to follow up like I should have before seeing this one tonight.

It also was too long for my pore little stiff from running my first 10-miler in a month body.  And it was NOT an empty theater by any means so there was no chance of stretching my legs.  Boo.

However, Mat really enjoyed it and isn’t that what matters?  🙂

It was only about 5:30 when we got out of the movie, but we were both pretty hungry – all I’d had at this point was my smoothie from earlier and the little peanut butter on tiny piece of bread snack I had before my run (and clearly forgot to mention).  I had a few pretzel M n Ms during the movie, but that’s not actual food.

We decided to just go to dinner early so we could take our time, enjoy, and be home early enough to lounge in the jacuzzi and have couch/tv time.

We love The Cheesecake Factory.  We also love when there’s no wait, like tonight (bonus of going at 5:30!).

We started off with the bread basket, a glass of wine, and avocado egg rolls (aka best appetizer on the planet)

the bread basket

my wine. i snapped the picture toward the end of dinner – i swear i am not a lush and did not drink nearly a whole glass during the bread basket.

this is from their website. i was so starving i forgot to take a picture myself [source]

For dinner I ordered a side salad to start (no picture, sorry, but it wasn’t that exciting) and the Four Cheese Pasta, a dish I’ve had a few times before.  Mat had the fish tacos.

i ate about half of it and took the rest home. i swear, their portions are HUGE!

he enjoyed his fish tacos very much. 🙂

Isn’t it funny how you can be absolutely ravenous and then quickly be absolutely stuffed?  Yeah, that was me tonight.  It’s annoying.  We decided to order our cheesecake to go and have it later during couch/tv time.  We often order it to go anyway but will each some of it before leaving – that way it’s already wrapped and they don’t have to go back and do it for us.  This time we were both to full to eat any of it, let alone enjoy it, and thought that having it at home would be more relaxing.

I ordered the Hershey’s Chocolate Bar Cheesecake and Mat ordered the brand new Oreo Dream Extreme Cheesecake.

mine

his

Um, yeah.  Can you say delicious?  I ate about half of mine, thankfully, since its not exactly healthy.  🙂

And now it’s bed time – church in the morning followed by work for Mat (boo) and a friend’s birthday celebration for me!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

