Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

My Wedding Watch

Leave a comment

I never did a post on the wedding gift Mat gave me.  Shame on me!  In my defense, he gave it to me the night of our wedding and I wasn’t really posting during our wedding/honeymoon.

A long time ago, we were on one of our typical Saturday date days at the mall.  Back when we were dating/engaged and both still lived at home, we usually went to Starbucks and then to the mall where we would get a Godiva truffle if we hadn’t used our free one yet for that month or maybe a See’s truffle if we had.  Beyond that, we usually would just wander around.  Sometimes we would stop in Brighton – this is another reason my husband is awesome, it doesn’t mind going into a jewelry store and letting me look.  He is so patient and I love him for it.

Anyways, on one of those Brighton trips I saw a watch.  It came in several colors, but I liked the white.  I hadn’t had a working watch that I enjoyed wearing in years, and plus watches can be quite stylish!  I loved this watch, but it had a price tag over $100, and I wasn’t going to spend that on myself out of the blue and didn’t want him to do it either.

Well, he remembered that I loved it.

this was taken before i had 2 links removed. it fits much better now. 🙂

I love it.  In fact, in some ways it’s a bummer that I’ve been off because staying home or laying by the pool or at the beach doesn’t make for many opportunities to wear it.  🙂  But for date night I totally can!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

