Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Beach Day #2

Leave a comment

This morning I decided to do my usual Friday 3.5 mile walk, but I mixed it up by going on the treadmill in the gym.  Being outside has become tiring because of the constant sun, and I’ll be doing it again tomorrow for my long run.  Plus, the treadmill allowed me to crank up the incline and increase the calorie burn while simultaneously letting me read my book.  🙂

Over the 3.5 miles, I did the incline the last .3 of the first mile, the last .5 of the second mile, and the last .75ish of the third mile.  Only an incline of 4 each time, but I never do it and I’m planning for 10 miles tomorrow and have been tired lately so I didn’t want to overdo it.

We’re going to the beach again today, this time with my parents and sister.  Our contribution?  Sprinkles cupcakes!  We got a buy one get one free offer through Facebook which makes it much more affordable.  🙂

Breakfast was one of my usuals: cottage cheese, Greek yogurt, granola, honey, strawberries.  And iced coffee.

 

Gotta get ready for the beach!  Lather than sunscreen!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

