Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

A Quick Recap

Leave a comment

This post will be short and sweet because Mat has to get to bed early yet again and this time I want to follow suit so I’m not exhausted going into my 10 mile run in the morning.

The beach was lovely.  We stopped and got Sprinkles for everyone.  I had the s’mores flavor:

[source]

That wasn’t my picture – I forgot to take one.  But oh my was it good.  Graham cracker crust on the bottom, dark chocolate cake, chocolate ganache, and toasted marshmallow topping.

For dinner we went the healthier route and had scrambled eggs like last week.

 

Almost exactly the same exact things as last time – eggs with bell peppers, broccoli, spinach, green onion, and shredded cheese and topped with lots of ketchup and a few dashes of hot sauce.  I had two pieces of what toast with Earth Balance and Mat’s mom’s jam with it.  And, I’m proud to say, no dessert!  (I think I had enough with that cupcake, don’t you?)  🙂

Off to read and sleep!  Date night tomorrow!

 

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

