Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

A Salad Kick

Leave a comment

I’ve been on a salad for lunch kick the last 2 days.  Today’s salad was bigger and more interesting than yesterday’s:

 

  • romaine lettuce
  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • carrots
  • cucumber
  • red, orange, and yellow bell peppers
  • hard-boiled egg
  • a scoop of hummus as dressing

I also had a babybel cheese and an apple on the side.

THe reason for this salad kick?  When I went to Costco today to get some necessary things, I also decided I wanted to get hummus and babybel cheese.  I’ve been craving both for a while now and finally got them.

Having hummus as dressing is an idea I got from reading one of the many healthy living blogs I read, probably either Meals and Miles or Carrots n Cake.  It was quite delicious.

Before lunch, I worked on wedding thank you notes.

 

Those are the finished ones.  When I took the picture, I think I had 4 more left to do.  At this point, I’ve finished addressing about 3/4 of them and just need to put return address labels and stamps on the envelopes, stick a picture in once we get them, and seal and mail them.  At least the main part is done though.  Phew!

Off to enjoy a yummy healthy summer dinner!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

