Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

A Fun Lunch

Leave a comment

While my sister was here to watch last night’s gymnastics, I got a little creative with lunch.  She wanted a salad, and I realized that I never eat salad for lunch and that I should since I’m home to easily make one.  Mat had also hard-boiled a bunch of eggs which sounded like an excellent addition to a salad.

 

  • romaine lettuce
  • carrots
  • 2 hard-boiled eggs
  • shredded jack cheese
  • caesar vinaigrette dressing

I also had an apple but forgot to take a picture.  It was a yummy lunch, especially since it was preceded by a yummy frappucino courtesy of Amanda.  🙂

Even though I already knew the outcome of the women’s gymnastics team final, it was still really fun to watch.  I got so emotional during the medals ceremony!  I can’t even imagine what it must feel like to not only give the performance of your life on the biggest world stage there is, and then bring home a gold medal for yourself, your team, and your country.  And to do all this when you’re 16 years old?  Amazing.

I also can’t imagine what it must be like for the parents of those girls.  I love how they’re showing parents in the stands a lot of the time.    It’s so special to see the moms and dads so proud of their kids.

Last night was a great night for team USA.  I’m glad I saw it, even if it was delayed.  🙂

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

