Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Beach Day and An Annoying Spoiler

2 Comments

After my not so fun 3.5 mile run this morning (too much sun), we got ready to go to the beach for the day.

I’m not sure what happened, but today my blog completely disappeared from my mind.  Maybe it’s because I didn’t sleep well last night and woke up in a crabby mood.  Maybe it’s because I was concentrating on getting ready for the beach so we could maximize our time there.  Who knows.  Whatever the reason, I failed to post anything until now.

The beach was lovely though.  Except for the fact that I got a mild sunburn pretty much everywhere.  I used sunscreen, but it was only spf 8.  Bad idea.  I didn’t think it would be a big deal since I wasn’t planning to get wet.  Guess again.  We’re going again this Friday when my parents go and I will definitely be using stronger sunscreen.

Dinner was leftover corn cakes.  Then we watched last night’s episode of Bunheads.  I love that show.

We’re not watching any Olympics tonight because Mat has to work at 4 am and the gymnastics portion is most likely going to go until midnight.  However, the result of the women’s team final was completely ruined for me by someone on Facebook today.  I’m still a bit upset by it.  It hadn’t even aired here yet, but she saw the result online and blabbed it to the world on Facebook.  And then tried to make it seem like it was our fault because if we didn’t want to know we shouldn’t be online.  I agree with that statement if something aired but you didn’t watch it yet.  But I do NOT agree if you’re spoiling something when it hasn’t aired in the US yet.  So.  Not.  Cool.

Ok, maybe I’m more than upset.  I guess I’m still a bit pissed off.

Anyways, I’m DVRing tonight’s events to watch tomorrow with my sister.  Even if it got spoiled it’s still fun to watch.  And she doesn’t know the outcome yet so it will be fun for her.

And now I’m off to read and sleep.  I need a solid 8 hours tonight if I can manage it.  Or at least as close to 8 as I can get.  Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

2 thoughts on “Beach Day and An Annoying Spoiler

  1. I totally need to comment about the spoiler part….I agree and totally HATE when people post things on Facebook that spoil it for others….BUT (I may be sticking up for the girl that spoiled it for you on fb) the Olympics does not do a very good job at keeping it a secret. I signed onto Yahoo and it has that bar that runs across the top of the home page that gives tons of updates about the Olympics…well it was right in my face about the two main sports I watch won the gold!!! (I dont want to post who and what sports just incase someone didnt see them last night) I was so upset because they had not aired here in Texas and we see things two hours prior to you on the west coast!!!! I was so bummed out about it because I had waited all day to watch it…

    SO….I guess what I am trying to say, is maybe this person had the same thing happen to them. I would blame Yahoo for this one!

  2. It’s possible she did, but I also know she was a hard-core gymnast back in the day and probably was looking for the result. I was actually avoiding all news, both online and on TV, until I watched it specifically to not spoil it for myself. If I hadn’t watched it but it had aired, I wouldn’t have been annoyed because then it would have totally been my fault for going on Facebook and expecting people not to talk. 🙂

    Thanks for reading my blog by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

