Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Leftover Birthday Cake

Leave a comment

We froze the rest of Mat’s birthday cake because we knew we needed to stop eating it every night.

Then tonight apparently it was already time to pull a chunk out of the freezer.  Even though I’m scared I’m gaining weight from all the lasagna and cake last week, clearly I had no self control tonight.

my portion

I’m trying really hard not to feel guilty about it.  It was cake.  That’s all.  Right?  And besides, I’m getting back into my running groove now.

I thought I had gotten a lot better about guilt over what I eat.   But sometimes it comes back with a vengeance.  Just read the dancing page.  :-/

It was really good cake though…

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

