Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Ballet Win

Leave a comment

This afternoon I actually made it to ballet after last night’s fail.  The class was the same level as what I had always taken on Wednesdays during the school year and was taught by the same teacher.  The really cool thing was that it was in the nice big studio.  I love big studios because you’re able to MOVE.  It’s lovely.

How did the class go after a month off?  Actually not bad.  I was definitely a little stiff and my legs definitely didn’t want to go as high as they normally could, but it was still good.  I think it was beginner’s luck.  🙂

Going back to class today really reminded me of how much I need to be stretching on a daily basis.  I haven’t lost all flexibility, and quite frankly I don’t think I ever will, but I have definitely lost my high extension.  And I know I can get it back if I just work at it a little bit every day.  I just haven’t been so diligent about that.  :-/

Perhaps that can be a new goal for this school year, besides improving this blog and looking for a house.

And now it’s time to shower.  That class made me sweat!!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

