Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Ballet Fail

Leave a comment

Tonight I intended to go back to ballet after a month’s hiatus.  I neglected to double check the website to see if the scheduled had changed.  It had.  It turned out that tonight’s class at 6:30 was a combined intermediate/advanced class and was taught by a different teacher.  Normally I wouldn’t care much, but I’ve taken class from this particular teacher in the past and it’s not been my favorite.  It’s not that there’s something wrong with it, it’s just not my style.  Also, the teacher I usually take from really kicks your butt and I love that.  From what I remember of the other teacher, that’s not really the case.

So, even though I sort of walked out a couple minutes after walking in and probably looked awkward and/or rude, I did get a copy of the new schedule and saw that the teacher I like teaches tomorrow at 4:30.  Not only is that exciting because I don’t have to put off taking class for several more days, but it’s also a much more convenient time because it doesn’t cut into the evening.

Another positive?  Mat has to work super early tomorrow morning (3:30 am) so not taking class tonight meant we could watch some tv together.  We watched the latest episode of “Virgin Diaries.”  Yes, I know.  But it’s addicting I tell you.

And now it’s time to get ready for bed myself.  It’s my turn for the doctor tomorrow.  Just a checkup, but I’m actually happy to go because I have some questions I’ve been wanting to ask and now I can finally get some answers!

Off to read and veg.  Good night!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

