Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Traveling

Leave a comment

Right after I graduated from college, I took a trip to Europe with my sorority big sis Kelly.  We were gone for 2 weeks and went to Dublin and Cork in Ireland, London, Rome, Florence, Venice, Milan, and Paris.  It was amazing.

Mat has never been to Europe, so that’s definitely on our list of things to do (hopefully before we have kids).  However, while Kelly and I went to the top of the Eiffel Tower, I’m not sure Mat’s fear of heights will allow him to do it.  But we shall see when the time comes.

As you’re reading this, we’re still on our honeymoon in Fiji.  And even though I’m writing this in advance of going, I can promise you we’re having a fantastic time.  🙂

Other places I want to go?  It’s a laundry list:

  • Australia & New Zealand
  • Hawaii
  • Tahiti
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Caribbean
  • New York (I went with my family when I was 11, but I obviously want to go back as an adult)
  • Grand Canyon (Same story as New York except I was 10)
  • Seattle
  • Mount Rushmore
  • Yellowstone and other national parks

That’s only a few.  Basically, name a place and I probably want to go.  I wonder how much of it can actually happen?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

