Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Calm, Cool, and Collected

Leave a comment

Considering that my wedding is about 3.5 days away, I’m pretty calm.  I went for  a 5 mile run this morning along the same route I used to do early in the morning before work.  It was a nice change of pace, but still familiar.  I even ran into my mom-in-law while she was walking – just like old times.  🙂

Mommy made oatmeal for breakfast, and I enjoyed mine with peanut butter and chocolate chips.  I really did take a picture this time, but my phone failed at sending it to my computer and I deleted it too soon.  😦

My mom and I went to get the wine bottles to the florist and then hit Michael’s and the mall to get a few more things.  Some of those things were for one of our tables of stuff at the reception – frames for our parent’s wedding pictures and stands for our wooden yellow M’s.  I set everything up on the dining room table so I could take a picture for the people at The Summit House when they set up the reception.

I’m not going to be posting as frequently for a while – I’ll do what I can the next few days until our wedding and might be able to squeeze in a couple before we leave for Fiji, but I’m not going to stress over it.  This is our wedding, after all!  We’ve waited a long time to get to this week!  I will, though, have some posts scheduled to go up while we’re gone.  My goal is every day, but it might be less.  We’ll just see how it goes.  But I promise to be back at it mid-July when we’re back!

Countdown: 3ish days!!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

