Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Lazy Day

Leave a comment

Today (after my run) was most definitely a lazy day.  I sat around for so long that I got totally sick of sitting around.

I had a late lunch of cottage cheese, greek yogurt, strawberries, a peach, granola, and honey around 4:00.

The florist called me back around 5 to answer my last few questions and confirm the last few details.  Then, after having a butter cookie from the freezer, it was finally time to get ready for ballet.

It was a decent class, but I could definitely feel that I didn’t go last week.  And now with our wedding so soon(!!) I won’t go for about a month.  But it’s ok – laying on a beach in Fiji with my husband will be TOTALLY worth it.  🙂

Tomorrow is a non-running day and therefore will be another lazy day.  I’ll probably use my indoor bike for a while though.  Gotta burn those calories!!

This is when I love that I decided to be a teacher.  Having the summer off is AMAZING.  I needed this recharge desperately.

Countdown: 8 days!!!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

