Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Bachelorette and Father’s Day

Leave a comment

My bachelorette weekend was totally fabulous.  A more detailed post will follow once I have all the pictures, but let’s just say that I DEFINITELY had fun.  🙂

Once we got home yesterday, we had a barbecue at my parent’s house and gave my dad his Father’s Day gift.  He’s become obsessed with old school shaving tools ever since Mat started using them, so between Mat and my sister and I we got him all the stuff he needs to shave with fun old fashioned things.  I think this was the first time where the man was in charge of buying the gift – I knew nothing about what my dad wanted so I let Mat take care of the purchase.  🙂

Back to the bachelorette really quick: my sister did an AWESOME job.  No, seriously.  An AWESOME job.  I couldn’t ask for a better sister and maid of honor and I only hope that one day when she gets married I’ll be able to plan an equally amazing bachelorette weekend for her.  🙂

Since today was my first official day off for the summer, I slept in until about 7:30 (I was TIRED after the weekend!) and then went for a 5 mile run.  It was pretty hard – not so much sore as just fatigued – but I’m super glad I forced myself back into a normal routine today.  After the weekend my body needed to go back to normal.  After my run and ab/arm workout, I showered, ate my favorite cottage cheese meal just without the honey, and have proceeded to sit on the couch with my laptop browsing houses, hotels in Vegas, and blogging.  My plan for the rest of the day?  Lay by the pool later and then continue to sit on the couch.  A perfect first day of summer.  🙂

Countdown: 11 days until our wedding!!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

