Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Toddlers and Tiaras

Leave a comment

On Wednesdays when I get home from work, I often find myself watching reruns of Toddlers and Tiaras on TLC.  I’m really not sure why.

Generally speaking, I sort of look at the whole situation in puzzlement.  I mean, I’m all for letting your kids participate in whatever they want as long as it doesn’t harm them or anyone else, but it often seems as though the moms are living vicariously through their children.  Not all the time, but a lot of the time.

Yet I can’t stop watching it.  It intrigues me to no end for some reason.

Any guilty pleasure tv shows you can tear your eyes from?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

