Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Foodie

Leave a comment

I am a total foodie.  Especially when I’m stressed or have a lot of things on my mind.  I was hoping that at this point in the wedding process I would  be too preoccupied to eat, but that’s not the case.  Instead, I find myself craving all things bad.  Especially chocolate.  *sigh*

Breakfast

Today’s breakfast was my usual: cottage cheese with granola and strawberries and iced coffee with milk and sugar.  I’m really loving the iced coffee lately – those coffee ice cubes are brilliant!

one of my favorite breakfasts!

This was enjoyed during my (2 hour) prep period after returning all my graphing calculators.  The 2 hour prep is nice, but I have to say it’s pretty long.  You kind of get bored, especially if you’re like me and an obsessive planner and therefore don’t have much you can do.

Lunch

Since this is finals week and school ended at 12:30, I got to have lunch at home.  I decided to mix it up a little with a peach, grapes, and a piece of bread spread with peanut butter and sprinkled with chocolate chips.

i love this lunch!

After lunch we had our final meeting with our wedding dj.  Check the wedding page for that update!

Dinner

For dinner we tried out a new recipe that I found on Pinterest: Black Bean, Mango, Avocado and Quinoa Salad.  It was delish!

You can find the recipe here.  We doubled all but the quinoa to make sure it would stretch for 2 nights as a main dish.

And that’s it for today.  I’m feeling the stress of having the school year basically done and the wedding planning basically done.  I know, that sounds odd (how does having big things done make you stressed?) but it’s true.  I think it’s because of all the anticipation that’s been building up over the past many many months and now to have it all finally happening, all at the same time, is overwhelming.  It’s not necessarily bad, but your wedding is sort of the biggest day of your life so even though things are checked off the list it’s still not here yet!

Countdown: 2 days of school and 16 days until our wedding

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

