Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Up and Down and Busy

Leave a comment

The last day or so has been a bit crazy. We had the academy awards on Wednesday night which put me home late, and then yesterday I covered a class during my prep, had my usual day, and had an after school meeting. I went gone in a decent mood despite trying to gear myself up for ballet (I was feeling pretty lazy yesterday). But then I got home and just felt irritated. We’re both so tired of wedding planning!

Then I pulled my butt off the couch and went to ballet. It was definitely a good thing. It’s funny how the nights I feel lazy but go anyway are always good classes.

By the time I got home again it was 8:30 and we needed to eat (leftover stir fry)

20120608-082319.jpg

and then we ended up just sitting at the table talking. It’s nice when that happens. 🙂 Sometimes even though you see each other all the time you just need to talk.

And now it’s Friday. Breakfast us the usual cottage cheese with strawberries and granola:

20120608-082256.jpg

Here’s to hoping today goes by fast!

20120608-082448.jpg

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

