Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

The Projects

Leave a comment

I thought I’d share what my students have been working on for the past week.

It was a fun project, not really and math involved except for the fact that the finished product is a geometric solid.  It doesn’t relate super well to my Algebra 2 class, but I figured the kids would like it anyway and would appreciate the break from doing actual problems before they had to start studying for their final.

Plus, it gave me a break.  This is muy importante.

The project was to make a stellated dodecahedron.  This means  a 3d solid with 12 stars.  The kids had to design/decorate each piece, cut them out, and glue them together in the correct order.

Here’s what it looks like:

Cool, huh?

My desk is full of them:

this picture is from 2 days ago. there’s a lot more now.

I think they’re super fun.  I got this project from my master teacher a couple of years ago.  I’d say it’s a winner!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

