Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

A Sister Date

Leave a comment

After school today I had a coffee date with my sister.  We just chatted about school and work and life.  It was really nice.

It all started when I got a text from her asking what I was doing after school.  My response: “relaxing, why?”

Her response was to ask if I wanted to enjoy some refreshment with my sister.  🙂  I asked where, she said Starbucks, I said ok!

I really need to get better about taking pictures.  *sigh*

Oh, the reason we were able to do this after school?  She works at my school.  🙂  She’s the coach for the song pom team (they’re a part of cheer).  Now that school is basically over she’s done at 3:24 when school gets out.  I’m excited for her to keep working there next year.

So yeah, that’s my afternoon.  When I got home I did my ab workout, updated a couple wedding meal choices, and am currently multitasking by using the indoor bike while blogging.

Happy Tuesday!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

