Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

An Uneventful Afternoon

Leave a comment

I debated going to Hallmark this afternoon, and possibly Michael’s and Target, but then I decided I’d rather just go home.  After getting home late 3 days in a row last week including Friday, the thought of going straight home and just staying there was VERY appealing.

So that’s what I did.  I went home, made sure to do my crunches and such, and then sat at my laptop browsing houses while pedaling the stationary bike.  My super crazy obsession with the bike has returned with the knowledge that I’m walking down the aisle in 3.5 weeks.

Yes, I know, I don’t need to lose weight.  I know that.  But I also know that I don’t want to gain any weight and that feeling anxious to get school done and finish up the last few wedding things has got me feeling foody.

Dinner was leftover spicy rigatoni paired with a barbecue ranch salad.  Honestly, I didn’t take a picture of my plate because I basically had a mountain of salad and it looked ridiculous.  🙂

The tortilla chips and barbecue sauce are now gone which is good because it means I can’t have anymore barbecue ranch salad.  It’s my favorite kind to have during the week, but it’s not quite as healthy.  And again, walking down the aisle in 3.5 weeks!

Oh my goodness.  3.5 weeks.  It has literally been the last couple of days that I’ve felt like “wow, our wedding is basically HERE!”  It’s amazing!  After all this waiting and waiting and waiting and trying not to kill myself at work etc etc etc, it’s actually HERE!

Countdown: 8 days of school and 25 days until our wedding

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

