Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Sunday Morning

Leave a comment

This morning we decided to get up early and go to the traditional church service at a church in Irvine.  I went to this church a couple times back when I was at UCI, but since moving to Irvine we’ve driven up home to church.  Today though, since my parents weren’t going to church and since I really wanted to go but didn’t want to drive far, we decided to branch out of our comfort zone and try something new.

It was a nice service with an excellent sermon.  Everything was very similar to what we’re used to and it wasn’t too weird being the “new kids.”  It was also nice to get home by 9:15 and still have the entire day ahead of us.

Once we got back, we spent some time straightening up and cleaning.  It wasn’t nearly as annoying this weekend to clean because we just did it last weekend.  It’s so nice to have time each week to CLEAN!

And I have a load of laundry hanging to dry, a load in the drier, and another in the washer.  Then just a small load of lights (you know, those clothes you only have 1 or 2 of each week to wash and therefore they sit there for several weeks until you have enough for a load).  I actually really like laundry.  I’m weird, I know.

After cleaning, we finally had breakfast.  Eggs over easy for Mat (which I find disgusting) and cottage cheese with greek yogurt, strawberries, granola, and honey for me.  And an iced coffee for me too, of course.

eggs and toast for Mat

my breakfast

coffee coffee coffee!

Then we got started working on the wedding seating chart.  Check it out!

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

