Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Oops

Leave a comment

I never got a chance to blog yesterday.  Oopsie.  Quick recap:

Starbucks was on the agenda for the morning.  Venti iced skinny caramel macchiato with an add shot.  Oh how I’ve missed the iced caramel macchiato!

For breakfast I had the usual cottage cheese and granola.

old picture because I forgot to take one, so imagine it without the strawberries and green coffee tumbler

The day was pretty good overall, starting with an easy 2 mile morning walk.  A bit slow and long because the kids are still working on their projects, but I have to remember to be grateful for the chance to just sit and talk with kids rather than try and constantly get their attention.

After school we had the actual dance tryouts.  I was really impressed with how hard the girls had worked on the combination I gave them.  I knew it was pretty challenging for them since not many had had any formal training, but they rose to the occasion.  Technique is really important to me when selecting girls for dance production since they’re supposed to be the best of all the dance girls.  They won’t be perfect (then again, who is?) but it’s important for there to be potential.  I can work with that.  🙂

Hopefully I’ll actually be able to take over the advanced dance class as well as dance production.  It’s still up in the air.

After getting home around 6, we ran to Costco for a few things as well as a pizza for dinner.  I totally forgot to take pictures.  I guess I was too hungry.  We also had a glass of wine – one of the bottles from the Kolbeck bridal shower.  🙂

Mat had two glasses – he likes red better than me.  There’s still a little left for tonight, especially if we open a bottle of white for me.  😀

BevMo is having their 5 cent wine sale again.  I think we should go…

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

