Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

My (Almost) Hubby

Leave a comment

Today marks 1 month exactly until we say “I Do.”

This is the man I’m about to marry:

Yes.  You are seeing this correctly.  The man is playing a computer game.  With a headset.  Is he talking to his friend (and best man) Nate while playing, you ask?  Yes.  Yes he is.

I’m marrying a nerdy boy.  And totally happy with that.  I love the man.  Even though I don’t understand the computer game thing all the time, what I do understand is that he loves me for me, weird quirks and all.  I’m an exercise-obsessed, paranoid about getting fat, all around worrywart, and he continues to love me unconditionally and without question.

I’m one lucky girl.

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

