Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Today Was a Bad Day for Blogging

Leave a comment

Usually I try to write a post sometime in the morning using the app on my phone.  Today, however, I had to cover a first period class, and then during lunch I ended up with only about 10 minutes to eat so blogging was out of the question.

Then tonight I completely forgot to take a picture of din din.  It wasn’t anything special, just the leftover pizza from last week and a salad.  I guess not begin able to blog today affected my picture taking memory?

When I got home from work, Mat and I took a 3.5 mile walk that included a Starbucks trip.  We both had light sugar free mocha cookie crumble frappuccinos with light (chocolate) whipped cream.  Delicious!

It’s finally Memorial Day weekend.  I honestly never thought I’d make it to this point.  I’ve been looking forward to it for literally 3 months.  On the agenda:

  • Tomorrow: 14 mile run (even though I did that last weekend), wedding dress fitting(!!!), and date night (movie and dinner).  We haven’t had a real date night in FOREVER.  I think we’ll just go to Souplantation.  It’s cheap, yummy, and this weekend they’re having chocolate lava cake AND red velvet lava cake
  • Sunday: A couple of errands, nothing big, and laying out by the pool.  Grilling salmon for din din.
  • Monday: CLEAN!!!  The apartment has been driving me crazy.  Then I’m making the wedding programs, hopefully with the help of my sissy and MOH.  🙂

What is it like to not plan a wedding?  I know I’ll miss it when it’s over, and I don’t want the day over, but I think it will be lovely to not have STUFF to do all the time.

Countdown: 13 days of school and 35 days until our wedding

Any big plans for Memorial Day?

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

