Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Ballet Kicked My Butt. Again.

Leave a comment

But it’s ok, because I love a good butt-kicking!  I think the biggest problem is that the studio tends to get really warm and stuffy before our class.  Lots of little kids taking jazz class makes for a pretty icky room!  The barre work from this teacher is INTENSE but in a good way, so by the end of it I’m literally dripping sweat.  But it’s all good!  I love me a good workout!

Meal recap:

Breakfast was the same as yesterday: cottage cheese with strawberries and granola and coffee with milk and sugar (yes, I finally bought sugar!)

Lunch was the same as usual: half peanut butter and jelly and an apple.  I failed on the picture.  I think I’m always too anxious to get the kids out of my classroom so I can have some peace and quiet!

I had some Greek yogurt with honey and a few more strawberries for an afternoon snack:

And dinner was leftover Spicy Quinoa Stir Fry from the other night, paired with a salad as usual.  This time I had sour cream, salsa, and some shredded cheese on top.  It definitely boosted the flavor!

And now, I’m sitting on the couch “watching” Toddlers and Tiaras on TLC.  Mat went to bed early because he has to be at work at 4 am, so I’m just waiting long enough to digest my dinner (ballet means I eat a bit late) and then I’m hitting the sack too.  I think I got less than 6 hours of sleep last night, then got up to run 5 miles, worked all day, and took the butt kicking ballet class tonight.  I did have a break before ballet – Mat and I watched last night’s season finale of Glee.  It was really good!  As usual.  🙂  Anyone else see it?

And here’s a few sneak peak photos from Saturday’s bridal shower.  More are coming, and then I’ll do a real post on it!


Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

