Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

What a Weekend!

Leave a comment

The biggest event of the weekend was my bridal shower.  It.  Was. Amazing.  My mom and sister really outdid themselves, just as my mom-in-law and sister-in-law outdid themselves a few weeks ago.  They were both wonderful showers and were so different.  A separate post will come on the shower once I go through some of the pictures!

For Mother’s Day we went to brunch at Mimi’s with my sister, my parents, my aunt, my grandmother, and Mat’s parents.  Mat and I got our mom’s Mother’s Day Toms shoes:

They both LOVED them.  I believe they’ve decided to wear them while we all get our hair and make up done for the wedding, and possibly when their feet get tired during the reception.  🙂

My sister got my mom this adorable set of 4 teacups that you bake cupcakes or muffins in.  So.  Cute!!

After brunch was a lot of running around.  We had to go to my parents’  house to pack up all the gifts from the shower (miraculously we got them all in one car), stop by his parents house to drop off some stuff and get some more stuff, drop off a card for his grandma, and then go back to my parents’ house because my mom wanted us to take some cupcakes and cookies back.  We finally got home, unloaded everything, and headed back out to get groceries.  We stopped on the way at Starbucks for a half price frappuccino (last day of frappy hour!).  I had a light, sugar free mocha coconut.  Delish!

I failed again at taking pictures of food today.  It’s not an established habit yet and I’ve been just a little busy.  🙂

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

