Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Bride Shows

Leave a comment

TLC is one of my favorite channels.  The shows about addictions and crazy obsessions are fascinating.  (Did you see the one about the guy who claims to be in a relationship with his car?  Crazy!).  19 Kids and Counting is pretty interesting too, and DC Cupcakes is just hilarious sometimes.  But some of my favorites are the bride shows.

It all started with an obsession with Say Yes to the Dress.  Even before Mat and I were engaged I loved watching it.  I loved looking at all the dresses and couldn’t wait to get to try dresses on one day.  Four Weddings is another good one, though I don’t like how the girls are such harsh critics.  I just like it for the different ideas and weddings styles you get to see.

Yesterday when I got home from work Say Yes to the Dress Bridesmaids was on.  This show is quite interesting because of the attitudes the girls throw.  Having just been in two other weddings, I’m completely of the opinion that even if you don’t like a dress, you’re not the bride so you need to just shut up and wear it.  Of course, that’s easy for me to say because I liked both dresses, but still.  If it’s not your wedding, it’s not your say.

Anyways, my whole point is that suddenly it’s become very apparent that our wedding is AROUND THE CORNER.  I spent so much time watching these bride shows and thinking, “wow when am I going to get to do that?”  And now, it’s been a long time SINCE I did that!  I guess time really has flown?

Countdown: 23 days of school and 48 days until our wedding

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

