Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

Bored

Leave a comment

Do you ever have one of those afternoons where you’re bored out of your mind but it doesn’t make sense why?  That’s me today.

After my run and intense cleaning earlier today, you would think I’d be thrilled to just sit on the couch and watch tv.  And yet, I felt restless.  I felt andy.  IT DIDN’T MAKE SENSE!

Maybe it’s partly because I’m waiting around to get ready for Mat’s birthday dinner.  Maybe it’s because I spent over half the day being super active and so then sitting down felt weird.  I don’t know.

All I know is I got bored.  And it was annoying.  NBC was and still is broadcasting women’s volleyball.  That’s all fine and good, but volleyball just doesn’t interest me much.  What happened to the swimming from earlier?  At least gymnastics starts tomorrow!

At least now it’s 5:00.  Not much more time to kill before our family dinner.  :)

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers