Dancing for Food

Overcoming the ballet body image.

my afternoon snack

The Second Full Day Home

Leave a comment

Today was the second full day we were back home at our apartment.  For me, it’s been almost weird to be home.  I was gone for almost a week leading up to our wedding (staying at my parent’s house), then was back for a few days as we got ready to leave for Fiji (but spent one of those days at my parent’s house opening presents and spending time with my aunt and uncle from New York), and then we were gone for almost 2 weeks.

The apartment was a mess when we got back on Sunday night.  All the wedding gifts were stacked on the floor, there was a TON of laundry to do (and still is), and we also have been suffering from jet lag.

Yesterday we ran errands (Target and Trader Joe’s) and began cleaning and organizing. We eventually pooped out.

Today we ran more errands (Social Security office and Bed Bath and Beyond) and continued cleaning and organizing.  We (mainly I) pooped out.

I also went for my first run this morning after being gone.  Just 3.5 miles, and it was rough.  I pushed through, but it was rough.  I’m praying tomorrow isn’t worse.

I have lots of posts to do in the next few days.  My habit has dwindled because we were gone, but I’m hoping to get back to it very soon.  The cleaning and organizing has definitely been eating up my time!  But, I NEED to get things straightened up.  Living in a mess causes way too much stress.

Breakfast

I had my usual cottage cheese and strawberries breakfast this morning.  It was fun because I used one of our new cereal bowls and our new silverware.

these bowls are huge! and you should totally check out http://www.mealsandmiles.com :)

Yes, I totally had “A Baby Story” on in the background.  Don’t ask.

my afternoon snack

all the loot we got with our gift cards

Dinner

For dinner we kept it simple and heated up some refried beans and tortillas and made burritos.  We paired it with a salad (I SO missed homemade salad) and half a sliced avocado.  Greek yogurt in place of sour cream, a little hot sauce, and salsa made it extra yummy.

simple but delicious

For dessert we shared a leftover piece of wedding cake from the freezer.  There’s still 2 big pieces left!

Oh.  You know how I mentioned the Social Security office?  Yep, that’s right, I got to start changing my name already!  Our marriage license came yesterday so now I can get all that taken care of.  In other good news, we’re going to Disneyland on Monday and have booked a Vegas getaway for next month.  Making up for the terrible honeymoon!  (That I still owe a massive post on).

Now that I have a second wind after being completely exhausted, I need to get ready for bed.  Gotta overcome the rest of the jet lag!

 

 

Author: Melissa

Getting healthy - mind, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 471 other followers